

MINUTES OF THE 2017 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

The annual meeting of the members of the Bicycle Club of Irvine was convened at 8:00 pm on January 21st, 2017. Notice of the meeting had been properly made to members as required by the club's Bylaws.

The members voted on the 2017 Officers, the candidates having previously been submitted to the Board and membership by the Nominating Committee, after an open period for additional nominations by members. There being only one candidate for each office, the voting was conducted by verbal acclamation of the members present. The following persons were elected to the listed positions:

officer	2016 (outgoing)	2017 (incoming)
President	Mike Farrell	Mike Farrell
Vice President	Penny Poorman	Maya Ziegler
Secretary	Bob McHenry	Bob McHenry
Treasurer	Ann Reichling	Steve Buescher
Communication Coordinator	Bill Sellin	Bill Sellin
Director of Membership	Monica McCarthy	Deby Six
Director of Hospitality	Suzanne McCord	Jane Schrenzel
Statistician	Marc Urias	Marc Urias
Ride Coordinator	Norm Moyer	Jim Norman

Per the club's Bylaws, two Directors at Large will be appointed by the officers at the January 25th Board of Director's meeting.

OTHER BUSINESS

Bill Sellin presented the Spirit Award to Jim Norman.

There being no further business, the annual meeting was adjourned.

By:

Bob McHenry, Secretary