

## MINUTES 2016 ANNUAL MEETING

The annual meeting of the members of the Bicycle Club of Irvine convened at 6:00 pm on January 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2016.

Presentations:

Vice President Marc Urias, covering for the vacant Statistician, recognized Highest Mileage and presented the lead riders with custom vests.

The Broken Crank Award: went to David Marino (and was retired).

Top 3 men & top 3 women:

David Marino	5,611	Rhonda Larson	4,780
Louis Iacopetti	4,531	William Quon	4,090
Judy Quon	3,601	Bethany Gray	3,414

Director @ Large Bill Sellin, covering for the absent Membership Director Ramona Dalton, presented the Spirit Award to Paul Haussler.

The members voted on the 2016 Officers, the candidates having previously been submitted to the Board & Membership by the Nominating Committee and after an open period for additional nominations to be made by members in accordance with the By Laws. The voting was conducted by written ballot by absentee and in person, and after a complete count, the following persons were elected to the positions.

Office	2015 Outgoing	2016 Incoming		
President	Will Decker	-none-*		
Vice President	Marc Urias	Penny Poorman		
Secretary	Lois Garland	-none-*		
Treasurer	Jim Norman	Ann Richling		
Ride Coordinator	Randy Profeta	Norm Moyer		
Communications	Vacant	Bill Sellin		
Membership	Ramona Dalton	-none-*		
Hospitality	Beth Sher	-none-*		
*Empty offices shall be appointed by the elected Officers as soon as possible.				

During the counting, members enjoyed dinner, dessert, and distribution of raffle prizes. Following the announcement of the new officers, the meeting was adjourned.

By: \_

\_\_\_\_\_ As Amended 1/28/16 By:\_\_\_\_

Lois Garland, Secretary

Bill Sellin, Communications

## P.O. Box 50845, Irvine CA 92619-0845 AB BikeIrvine.org